red, white & blueberry gelatin cheesecake with graham cracker crust

I really love blueberries. 🙂

pumps & iron

Blueberries, why must you be PURPLE?!? Just humor me, pretend they’re blue, and marvel at this festive Fourth of July dessert.

As you’ll see, I’ve done my best to make it as healthy as dessert can be. I’ve cut out a ton of sugar, and I’ve swapped out some junk for applesauce and Greek yogurt. I’ll start with general assembly instructions (it’s a time-intensive one!), and break down each layer in detail below. I will say, one thing I’ll do differently next time I make it is put the cheesecake layer on top as a frosting instead of down below. It kinda mushed everywhere under the weight of the gelatin layers.

GENERAL DIRECTIONS see below for layer details

  1. De-leaf and chop pint of strawberries, toss with 1 tbsp sugar and set aside (it’ll make them soft and syrupy for when it’s time to puree).
  2. Make and bake graham cracker crust.

View original post 634 more words

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

